Skip to content

Rolf to the rescue…

July 7, 2014

Quick thinking and my  keen eye saved an Adelaide auction house from just  a wee bit of embarrassment today.

Leafing through a pile of  sheet music and records destined for an appearance at the firm’s regular Tuesday sale, Grumpy  spotted a  his former facial doppelganger, whose trademark glasses, fluffy hair and beard had me nick-named as “Rolf” by my fellow journalists at a South of England paper some years ago.

Somehow I don’t think that the items for sale would have been that popular.

Meanwhile I’m glad that I am a good half a metre taller and some years younger than the man from Berkshire, or I could have found myself conscripted for a police line-up…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

