Skip to content

Ad-nauseam

August 31, 2014

I’ve never had the urge,
to sally forth and splurge
with prompting from a television ad.

Car spruiking I abhor.
It’s something I’m not for
Cos automotive upmanship’s so sad.

Who cares if next-door’s creep
has scored himself a Jeep.
My two-decade-old Lazer gets me round

And while we talk of travel
my mind starts to unravel
when magic carpet bargains can be found

The avalanche of ads, it’s clear,
needs tackling with that household gear
which picks up bowling balls with so much ease.

Ten minutes of adverts every hour!!!
Let’s marshal all our “viewer power”.
And make them give us shows designed to please.
.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 1, 2014 6:10 am

    Mike, I encourage you to stick with prose.

    For more of my thoughts visit Bob’s Blog 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

