Skip to content

Near miss in Nepal.

April 27, 2015

With the Nepalese earthquake death toll rising daily to horrific proportions, I have been reflecting thankfully on the fact that I only missed out on experiencing the tragedy first hand by  re- scheduling my itinerary to get me home in time for Unley Council’s April meeting.

Under my original travel diary I was due home in the middle of this week, with a scheduled stop-over three days ago at Annapurna Lakes…which happens to be within a mere ten kilometres of the 7.9 earthquake’s epicentre…

No news yet on the fate of outlying towns and villages in that area,, but I predict that the country’s final death tally will be much higher than 5000.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

