Skip to content

Brownhill Creek browbeating.

June 19, 2015

I won’t embarrass him by revealing his name, but “Grumpy” probably won’t be getting a Christmas card from the sender of a rude, intolerant  rant in which he berates me for “disrespecting” those Mitcham residents who have signed his organisation’s petition  for a solution to the problem of suburban flooding from Brownhill Creek.

I have made no secret of my view that the best ecological, least disruptive approach to the issue is a dam, and I do NOT appreciate the sort of browbeating I get from those with a different take on the subject.

Over the years I have seen a lot of petitions on a lot of issues and I am not going to be automatically swayed by  one signed by just eight percent of the population of Unley and Mitcham..

Get over it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

