Skip to content

“Grumpy” wisdom recognised!

June 17, 2016

Fame! Fame! Fame!

Well, sort of.

After four years or so, and thousands of oh-so-wise pronouncements on everything from the cost and content of pork pies to the revelation that South Australia’s so-called Proclamation Day  ceremony is a spurious load of old cobblers, I have been deemed worthy of a request to allow my rambling rhetoric to be recorded in the august files of the State Library as part of a nationwide archive of political wisdom..

Woohoo.

After having a quick squiz at the calendar to make sure that today wasn’t April Fools Day, I have, just a few moments ago, graciously acceded to the request.

How, I hear you ask, could you POSSIBLY have refused such an enlightened and decidedly worthy invitation?

When one is so gifted, it would have been churlish to say nay.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 18, 2016 12:22 pm

    Mike
    Well done. Bravo. Fantastic achievement.
    I don’t like shattering illusions. People who believe in fairies at the bottom of the garden should enjoy their faith and beliefs; and not have them shattered.
    But, I also received the same invitation from the State Library.
    I am sure that all bloggers who have strayed into the political arena will get the invitation.
    Then again, like you, I was quite honoured and taken aback and felt rather special.
    Maybe the invitation was only sent to you and I.

    Here is the link to my State archived blog … visit Bob’s Blog 😇

    Like

Leave a Reply

